Call us: (888) 702-5460
Resources

Here are some of my favorite recipe websites!

I will indicate if they are strictly Vegetarian or Vegan. If you have never tried either, I encourage you to experiment and see how you like it. But remember that you can always add some animal protein to a recipe if you want to.

 

Eating Well www.eatingwell.com They offer a nice variety of healthier omnivorous and vegetarian options.

Vegetarian Times www.vegetariantimes.com As you might imagine, they are all vegetarian all the time (duh…).

The Post Punk Kitchen www.theppk.com Great vegan recipes from cookbook author Isa Chandra Moskowitz.

Oh She Glows ohsheglows.com This a great vegan blog with gorgeous photos and delicious recipes.

Karma Chow karmachow.com Great vegan recipes from Tony Horton’s (Mr. P90X) personal chef.

 

Here is a list of websites that offer interesting/useful healthy food and lifestyle ideas:

These are health and nutrition sites that I have found to be helpful and informative. Some of them are a little kooky…but there is always a good nugget of information to be found!

 

The World’s Healthiest Foods whfoods.com This crazy looking site (and the book it’s based on) are a wealth of information about healthy food!!! Search by food, nutrient, recipe…have fun!

Health Castle www.healthcastle.com This site has TONS of good info about healthy food & lifestyle.

Sustainable Table sustainabletable.org Good information about sustainable agriculture and lifestyle.

Dr. Mercola www.mercola.com His ideas are sometimes considered wacky…but Dr. Mercola has some very interesting and well informed takes on health. I tend to watch him with a critical eye, but almost always learn something!

Consumer Lab www.consumerlab.com These folks test, review and report on supplements and vitamins. It is a subscription service, but very useful if you want to know what’s really in the supplements you take.

Kings Road Apothecary www.kingsroadapothecary.com Beautiful hand-cradfted herbal tinctures, elixers and salves made by a dear friend of mine. Her products are wonderful for self care and lovely as a gift, too!

Cauldrons & Crockpots www.cauldronsandcrockpots.com This is the blog by the creator of Kings Road Apothecary. She has great recipes and information about harvesting and using herbs and wild ingredients.